Best Buy stores open late for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Mario, Link and Pikachu are back for the ultimate faceoff.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate for Nintendo Switch, one of this year’s hottest new games, comes out later this week. And Best Buy will be open late, so you can be one of the first to take it home and play all night long.

More than 600 Best Buy stores across the country will open for the release at 12:01 a.m. Eastern time on Friday, Dec. 7. (That means Thursday, Dec. 6, at 11:01 p.m. Central time, 10:01 p.m. Mountain time and 9:01 p.m. Pacific time). 

Check here to find a Best Buy store near you with a late-night opening.

There’s still time to pre-order your copy of the game, and you can add the exclusive Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Coin to your collection when you do. If you’re a My Best Buy member, you’ll also receive a $10 reward certificate with pre-order. *

The game features an expanded roster with more than 70 iconic characters and more than 100 stages in some of your favorite Nintendo locations, making it the biggest Super Smash Bros. game ever. Local and online multiplayer options also let you play anywhere at any time.

Don’t forget about amiibo figures, like Ridley from the Metroid series and Ganandorf from Zelda (available Dec. 7), that come to life and take your game play to the next level.

 

Watch a trailer and get more information on video game releases on BestBuy.com.

 

*Payment in full required for physical games and full game digital downloads. Limit one reward certificate per member.